Categories
Month of Squares

October Squares: Red Lines in the Sky

This is my contribution to day 31 of Becky’s October Squares: Lines photo challenge. The final day of the challenge so a sunset seemed appropriate.

A big thanks to Becky for another interesting and entertaining Squares challenge.

Red lines in the sky over Chantry Island and its lighthouse at sunset.

October Squares: Red Lines in the Sky

11 replies on “October Squares: Red Lines in the Sky”

I’ve lived in Ontario, Canada so long I forget about the Southampton on the south coast despite taking ferries to France from there in the 1980s.

I like the colours, the blotting paper sky and the way realisation of the perspective and scale seems to creep up on you, or at least it did on me.

Part of it may be perspective compression. The island is quite a way off shore so the photo was taken with the long telephoto I normally use for birds and wildlife.

Comments are closed.