Categories
2021

December ICM

Some intentional camera movement images from December 2021.

This will possibly be my last post to this blog. At the moment I can’t say if it will be the last ever or if I will simply be taking a break for an unknown length of time.

I decided some time ago that I needed to take a break but decided to go through to the end of 2021 before making the final decision.

Originally started 4 years ago to document my 52 week photo project in 2018 it was never really planned to extend beyond that. I didn’t really expect it to carry on or that I would make nearly 3 thousand posts.

2021: December ICM

Wax crayons with a 35mm CCTV lens adapted to a mirrorless camera.

2021: December ICM

Ripples on Colpoy’s Bay at sunrise.

2021: December ICM

A giant yellow butterfly garden ornament with rotational camera movement during exposure.

2021: December ICM

Trees in snow on the South Bruce Peninsula, Ontario.

19 replies on “December ICM”

Dear David,
Happy New Year.
While I will miss seeing your images, I respect your decision (and selfishly hope you decide to share again – when the timing is right). Thank you for sharing your photography with us, and please take care and stay safe.

Best wishes from Japan,
Takami

Thanks. In some ways it was an easy decision to make but in others a hard decision which is why I decided not to make it until the end of the year.

It’s that time of year when we make decisions and I shall be sorry for your parting of the ways. I hope you find fresh outlets and come back sometime rejuvenated.

David, we’re going to miss you but breaks are so vital I think to blogging. Enjoy your time away from the screen, and I’m sure you won’t miss the internet woes!!

Do hope you might pop back occasionally at some point in future, but whatever you decide wishing you all the best for the future 😊

Happy New Year David and thank you for sharing your beautiful photographs with us here. I’m sorry to hear you don’t want to continue with your blog and wish you all the best for 2022 🍀

If you change your mind it is easy to return with a schedule that suits you 😉

Enjoy your break and Happy New Year! Hopefully you’ll be back one day! (By the way, it’s nice that you told us: sometimes bloggers just disappear and you are left wondering if they are alright!)

Hi David, this was a great post to leave as a last post – colorful and rich with the abstract vibe to connect with an exit.
Breaks can be so crucial and to see that pushed on through 2021 to finish a year shows grit! – anyhow, if I did not take breaks (sometimes very long) I would not have been able to stay blogging. There is a black hole or tiredness that can come with the habit of sharing – and so fasting or changing things up is crucial.
And if you do decide to come back – Amy Maranto always reminded us that the blogosphere can be very forgiving and many people find it only takes a short while to fine a new groove (with a new perspective from a long break) – or not – but it was nice to get to know you a bit thru your wonderful photos and enjoy your break (or full exit) from the blog world.
peace

Comments are closed.